66th Film Fare Award! Lane down winners

66th Film Fare Award

The National Film Fare award is one of the most prestigious award of India! On Friday the 66th National Film award was announced by Rahul Rawail, the head among the Jury members for feature films. And mind you! Almost four hundred and nineteen films competed for the Film Fare award this year! The national film fare awards are given in 31 categories. This years, 66th National Film Award was initially scheduled for April but were postponed by the Information and Broadcasting Ministry because of the Lok Sabha election 2019. The National Film Fare award aims at inspiring study and valuing of Indian cinema as an art form with circulation of information and critical appreciation of Cinema through a State Government Policy.

Who won at 66th Film Fare Award, and which film got the gold? Let’s take a tour down them!

This year the best actor award got split into two as there were two prominent winners- our all-time favorite Vicky Kaushal for Surgical Strike and Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun! Not only this, Ayushmann Khurrana’s AndhaDhun also bagged other titles, including Best Hindi Film at 66th National Film Fare Award. Whereas the best actress award was grasped by none other than Keerthy Suresh for her Marathi film Mahanati. These award in reality shattered all the stereotypes that the best actor actress award will be picked by the superstars of the industry but twistingly enough they were raised by the true actors who stunned audience by their fabulous performances. The best male playback singer was picked by Arijit Singh for his movie Padmaavat whereas the female version of same was won by Bindhu Malini. Akshay Kumar’s Padman also defeated the title of best film on social issue, and we can wonder why!

Moving forward towards other categories, the Dadasaheb Phalke Award of this year was granted to Amitabh Bachchan but unfortunately due to his health issue, the legend was not present at the function. He had priory extended his apologies through his tweet below!

66th Film Fare Award

Hamid, directed by Aijaz Khan aims to condemn sorrows and sufferings. The movie signifies how eventually people starts to learn to deal with the circumstances and tragedies and finally move on from them. The protagonist played by Talha Arshad Reshi led him to won this year’s best child actor award at the tender age of just 7! No doubt this year’s awardees has really amazed the viewers. The best feature film award of this year was gone to Hellaro directed by Abhishek Shah! The best film friendly state of this year was donned by Uttarakhand. The actors who get special mention for their performance were Sruthi Hariharan, Chandrachud Rai, Josy Joseph and Savitri!  

The complete list of winners:

Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyothi D Tommaar for Ghoomar for Padmaavat

Best Music Director: Padmaavat

Best Music Direction: Sanjay Leela Bhasali for Padmaavat

Best Action: KGF- Chapter 1

Best Lyrics: Nathicharami

Best Audiography: Tendlya, Uri and Rangasthalam

Best Sound Design: Uri

Best Supporting Actress: Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Supporting Actor: Swanand Kirkire for Chumbak

Best Direction: Aditya Dhar for Uri

Nargis Dutt Award for National Integration: Ondalla Eradalla

66th Film Fare Award


Leave a reply